ELAC

English Language Advisory Committee (ELAC)

The Monta Loma English Language Advisory Committee (ELAC), mandated by California state law, is our language instruction advisory committee. Our ELAC committee is comprised of teachers, the principal, and parents who meet regularly throughout the year to discuss the CELDT test, reclassification process, parenting information and support, and long-range instructional planning for our students learning English.

Any parent is welcome to attend. Parents who are interested in having a voice regarding English language development are strongly encourage to attend the ELAC meetings or run for an ELAC board position. Elections are held each spring. Check the school calendar for meeting dates and times or contact Corina Ruiz for more information.

Meeting Dates for 2020-21 - Agendas and Minutes

Tuesday, September 22, 2020

Thursday, October 15, 2020

Thursday, November 12, 2020

Thursday, January 28, 2021
Thur
sday, March 25, 2021
Tuesday, April 27, 2021

Thursday, May 27, 2021

Meeting Dates for 2021-22 - Agendas and Minutes

Tuesday, September 7, 2021

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

Tuesday, November 30, 2021

Tuesday, January 25, 2022
Tues
day, March 29, 2022
Tuesday, April 26, 2022

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.